Skip to main content
Department of Music

Music Faculty & Staff

Music Faculty

Dr. Joseph Ardovino
Professor of Music
Davis 136A
(205) 665-6657
ardovinj@montevallo.edu

Dr. Lori Ardovino
Professor of Music
Davis 304
(205) 665-6672
ardovinl@montevallo.edu

Dr. Melinda Doyle
Associate Professor of Music
Davis 302
(205) 665-6675
mdoyle2@montevallo.edu

Dr. Roderick George
Professor of Music
Davis 318
(205) 665-6673
georgerl@montevallo.edu

Dr. Alan Goldspiel, Chair
Professor of Music
Davis 201
(205) 665-6670
goldspiel@montevallo.edu

Dr. Becky Halliday
Assistant Professor of Music
Davis 317
(205) 665-6666
ahalliday@montevallo.edu

Dr. Ted Hoffman
Associate Professor of Music
Davis 308
(205) 665-6668
ehoffman@montevallo.edu

Dr. Joseph Landers
Professor of Music
Davis 316
(205) 665-6661
landersj@montevallo.edu

Dr. Eun-Hee Park
Assistant Professor of Music
Davis 315
(205) 665-6667
epark2@montevallo.edu

Dr. Joseph Sargent
Assistant Professor of Music
Davis 312
(205) 665-6669
jsargent@montevallo.edu

Dr. Melanie Williams
Professor of Music
Davis 306
(205) 665-6665
williamsm@montevallo.edu

Dr. Charles Wood
Associate Professor of Music
Davis 310
(205) 665-6660
woodce@montevallo.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Akilah Kidd
Davis 201
(205) 665-6670
akidd1@montevallo.edu

Jay Evans
Davis 201
(205) 665-6670
jevans9@montevallo.edu

Dr. Barbara Faulkner
Davis 201
(205) 665-6670
bfaulkne@montevallo.edu

Matthew McKinney
Davis 201
(205) 665-6678
mmckinn1@montevallo.edu

Dr. Joseph Ortiguera
Davis 201
(205) 665-6670
ortiguera@montevallo.edu

David Pandolfi
Davis 201
(205) 665-6670
dpandolfi@montevallo.edu

Machiko Schlaffer
Davis 201
(205) 665-6670
mschlaffer@montevallo.edu

Staff

Dr. Laurie Middaugh
Staff Accompanist and Music Director
Davis 303
(205) 665-6679
middaughl@montevallo.edu

Erin Watkins
Administrative Assistant
Davis 201
(205) 665-6670
ewatkins3@montevallo.edu

Pamela Smith
Director, Community School of Music
Davis 214
(205) 665-6678
psmith18@montevallo.edu