Skip to main content
November 16, 2017

UM Honors Senior Elite

On Wednesday, Nov. 8, 38 students were honored at Senior Elite Night at the University of Montevallo. A tradition since 1933, Senior Elite honors students of the highest academic achievement within their respective majors. Each student honored with this award was nominated by faculty in their specific department, and often graduate with honors. The following students were honored at Senior Elite Night:

Logan Anthony – Music Performance

Emily Bowen – Political Science

Hollie Brown – Elementary Education

Saralyn Campbell – Marketing

Leah Ashley Carden – Social Work

Donovan Cleckley – Interdisciplinary Studies

Sarah Cooley – Psychology

Melina Carranza Cortes – Biology

Ashland English – Accounting

Nicolette Fiessinger – Biology

Emily Gabhart – Theatre

Taylor Gonzales – EXNS Health Promotion

Kimberly Green – Music Performance

Tyler Jones – Music Education

Elizabeth Joyce – Management

Kylie Kerr – EDDH

Brian Kirkwood – Chemistry

Rebekah Laurance – EXNS Nutrition and Wellness

Natalie Martin – Communication Science and Disorders

Drew Mullinax – Mathematics

Paris Nelson – Communication Studies

Tiffany Pardue – History

Elizabeth Rhinehart – Mass Communication

Victoria Seamands – Communication Science and Disorders

Ashley Serrano-Flores – FCS Education

Christopher Silber – Sociology

Nicole Stratton – Chemistry

Ryann Taylor – English

Trevor Tucker – Finance

Colton Vandiver – EXNS Physical Education

Zachary Watkins – Environmental Studies

Jessica Webb – Art

Joyia Williams – Elementary Education-Collaborative

Cage Williamson – Finance

Anna Zahumensky – FCS Retail Merchandising








Press ReleasesDecember 4, 2018

President of Alabama Power Foundation to deliver commencement address

 Myla E. Calhoun, president of Alabama Power Foundation and vice president of Charitable Giving for Alabama Power will deliver the keynote address for the University of Montevallo Fall Commencement, which will be held Friday, Dec. 7 at 5 p.m. in the McChesney Student Activity Center. A reception for graduates and their families hosted by the UM […]

Read More
More Montevallo StoriesNovember 7, 2018

Education professor earns national recognition

Jennifer Alexiou-Ray, associate professor in the College of Education at the University of Montevallo, was recently awarded the International Society for Technology in Education (ISTE) Making It Happen Award at the annual Alabama Leaders in Educational Technology (ALET) conference. Alexiou-Ray now joins the ranks of the only 600 educators from across the world to have received this award since its inception in 1995.    The ISTE Making It Happen Award honors […]

Read More
Press ReleasesOctober 30, 2018

Meadows receives Mary Lou Elder Williams Alumnus Loyalty Award

The University of Montevallo honored deserving UM staff, faculty and alumni during the celebration of the University’s 122nd Founders’ Day on Oct. 11. Mike Meadows ’79 was named the recipient of the 2018 Mary Lou Elder Williams Alumnus Loyalty Award. Each year, this distinguished honor is bestowed to a UM alumnus who has demonstrated loyalty […]

Read More