Skip to main content
Scholarships by Major

Political Science Majors

Political Science Majors


Applications are available here or at the main office located in the University of Montevallo on Main Building.  Applications are due February 1st for fall awards.

Scholarships available for Political Science majors include:

  • ABEX Scholarship

Amount varies. Applicant must be a Political Science major with sophomore, junior or senior status and with a minimum 3.0 GPA during the previous scholarship period. A special application must be filled out, and you must contact the office or individual listed.

  • Lucille B. Griffith Scholarship

Awarded to enrolled students majoring in History or Political Science who have achieved junior status, have exhibited promise in their studies, and have financial need.

  • John B. Walters, Jr. Memorial Scholarship

Awarded to enrolled students majoring in a social science field (Social Science, Political Science, Sociology, History), of at least sophomore standing and a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.00. Preference is given to applicants who are preparing for a career in international relations. Applications are available through the Department of Behavioral and Social Sciences. The deadline is February 1 for the fall awards.

BSS Scholarship Application