Skip to main content
Community School of Music

Faculty and Staff

All of our instructors are professional musicians that are actively performing and teaching music for a living. Most hold advanced music degrees and have many years of teaching and performing experience. Our instructors provide lessons in a caring and safe environment and work hard to schedule lessons at convenient times for most students.

Community School of Music Instructors

Dakota Bromley
Flute
Davis Hall
dbromley@forum.montevallo.edu

Heidi Booth
Clarinet
Davis Hall
hboothe@montevallo.edu

Alan Goldspiel, D.M.A. 
Guitar
Davis Hall
Goldspiel@montevallo.edu

Becky Halliday, Ph.D.
Musicianship Class
Davis Hall
ahalliday@montevallo.edu

Jason Halliday
Low Brass
Davis Hall
jasonhalliday72@gmail.com

Julia Jackson
Voice
Davis Hall
jjackson@montevallo.edu

Jacqueline Johnson
Piano
Davis Hall
Jjohns38@montevallo.edu

Akilah Kidd
Flute
Davis Hall
akidd1@montevallo.edu

Chuck King
Trumpet
Davis Hall
cdk47@bellsouth.net

Julie McEntee
French Horn
Davis Hall
mcenteej@montevallo.edu

Phil McEntee
Guitar, Mandolin, Tenor Banjo
Davis Hall
pmcentee@montevallo.edu

Laurie Middaugh, D.M.A., N.C.T.M.
Piano
Davis Hall
middaughl@montevallo.edu

Joseph Ortiguera D.M.A
Violin
Davis Hall 201
ortiguera@montevallo.edu

Eun-Hee Park D.M.A
Piano
Davis Hall
Epark2@montevallo.edu

Pamela Smith, Director
Davis 214
(205) 665-6678
psmith18@montevallo.edu

Lauren Teel
Percussion
Davis Hall
205-665-6678

Melanie Williams, D.M.A. 
Voice
Davis Hall
williamsm@montevallo.edu

Kellie Wyatt
Voice
Davis Hall
205-665-6678