Skip to main content
Department of Theatre

Theatre Faculty & Staff

Our seven full-time faculty are experienced professionals with terminal degrees (MFA and Ph.D.) who remain active in their fields and professional organizations. At UM, though, teaching and mentoring students is our first priority. We also employ a full-time staff Accompanist/Music Director as well as part-time instructors each semester to expand the range of techniques and opportunities available for UM Theatre students.

Theatre Faculty

David Callaghan
Chair/Professor Department of Theatre
Reynolds Hall
callaghand@montevallo.edu
205-665-6206

Emily Gill
Associate Professor of Theatre
Reynolds Hall
gille@montevallo.edu
205-665-6201

Kenneth Laeger
Associate Professor of Theatre
Reynolds Hall
laegerke@montevallo.edu
205-665-6207

Marcus Lane
Associate Professor of Theatre
Reynolds Hall
mlane4@montevallo.edu
205-665-6209

Kyle Moore
Assistant Professor of Theatre
Reynolds Hall
kmoore22@montevallo.edu
205-665-6205

Michael Walker
Assistant Professor of Theatre
Reynolds Hall
mwalker10@montevallo.edu
205-665-6210

Steve Peters
Dean of College of Fine Arts/Professor of Theatre
205-665-6664
speters3@montevallo.edu

Theatre Staff

Jennifer Hartsell
Accompanist and Music Director
Reynolds Hall
jhartsell@montevallo.edu
205-665-6225

Kristi Carter
Administrative Assistant II
Reynolds Hall
kcarter1@montevallo.edu
205-665-6210

Adjunct Faculty

Brandon Barranco
Dance – Hip-hop

Brandon Bruce
Acting Workshop

William-Michael Cooper
Dance – Contemporary, Modern, Ballet

Emily Herring
Voice Lessons

Therese Laeger
Dance – Ballet

Jen Nelson Lane
Stage and Arts Management

Amy Murphy
Voice Lessons

Chelsea Reynolds
Introduction to Theatre

Dale Serrano
Dance – Tap