Skip to main content
Department of Communication

Communication Faculty & Staff

Chair

Dr. Randall Scott
Chair, Department of Communication
Professor of Mass Communication
Strong Hall 129
(205) 665-6628
scottr@montevallo.edu

Communication Studies Faculty

Dr. Sherry G. Ford
Professor and Coordinator of Communication Studies
Strong Hall 137
(205) 665-6202
fords@montevallo.edu

Dr. Sally Bennett Hardig
Professor of Communication Studies
Strong Hall 138
(205) 665-6208
hardigsb@montevallo.edu

Dr. Raymond R. Ozley
Associate Professor of Communication Studies
Strong Hall 136
(205) 665-6233
ozleyr@montevallo.edu

Dr. Jefferson Walker
Instructor of Communication Studies
Strong Hall 134
(205) 665-6626
jwalker6@montevallo.edu

Dr. Tiffany R. Wang
Associate Professor of Communication Studies
Strong Hall 135
(205) 665-6623
twang@montevallo.edu

Mass Communication Faculty

Dr. Jay Cofield
Professor and Coordinator of Mass Communication
Strong Hall 130
(205) 665-6624
cofieldj@montevallo.edu

Dr. Bruce W. Finklea
Associate Professor of Mass Communication and MC Internship Coordinator
Strong Hall 131
(205) 665-6629
bfinklea@montevallo.edu

Mr. Allen Phillips
Visiting Assistant Professor of Multimedia Journalism
Strong Hall 133
(205) 665-6620
aphilli9@montevallo.edu

Mr. Brook Pruitt
Assistant Professor of Mass Communication
Strong Hall 132
(205) 665-6636
dpruitt@montevallo.edu

Communication Staff

Mrs. Darlene Littleton
Administrative Assistant II
Strong Hall 117
(205) 665-6625
dlittle3@montevallo.edu