Department of Communication

Communication Faculty & Staff

2023-24 Department of Communication Faculty & Staff

2023-24 Department of Communication Faculty & Staff

Communication Chair & Staff

Dr. Ray Ozley
Chair, Department of Communication
Professor of Communication Studies
Strong Hall 129
(205) 665-6233
ozleyr@montevallo.edu

Savannah L. Grace
Administrative Assistant
Strong Hall 117
(205) 665-6625
savannah.grace@montevallo.edu

Communication Studies Faculty

James Billings
Adjunct Instructor of Communication Studies
Strong Hall 117
(205) 665-6625
jbillin3@montevallo.edu

Dr. Sherry G. Ford
Professor of Communication Studies
Strong Hall 137
(205) 665-6202
fords@montevallo.edu

Dr. Sally Bennett Hardig
Professor of Communication Studies
Strong Hall 138
(205) 665-6208
hardigsb@montevallo.edu

Christie Lawless
Adjunct Instructor of Communication Studies
Strong Hall 117
(205) 665-6625
cjohns14@montevallo.edu

Aaron McEwan
Adjunct Instructor of Communication Studies
Strong Hall 117
(205) 665-6625
amcewan1@montevallo.edu

Dr. Jeff Walker
Assistant Professor of Communication Studies
Director of the Honors Program
Strong Hall 134
(205) 665-6626
jwalker6@montevallo.edu

Dr. Tiffany R. Wang
Professor & Coordinator of Communication Studies
Director of Progression to Profession QEP
Strong Hall 135
(205) 665-6623
twang@montevallo.edu

Mass Communication Faculty

Dr. Jay Cofield
Professor of Mass Communication
Strong Hall 130
(205) 665-6624
cofieldj@montevallo.edu

Dr. Bruce W. Finklea
Professor & Coordinator of Mass Communication
Strong Hall 131
(205) 665-6629
bfinklea@montevallo.edu

Logan Freeman
Assistant Professor of Mass Communication
Strong Hall 136
(205) 665-6628
lfreema5@montevallo.edu

Dr. Samantha Kocan
Assistant Professor of Mass Communication
Strong Hall 132
(205) 665-6481
skocan@montevallo.edu

Kaley Martin
Instructor of Mass Communication
Strong Hall 133
(205) 665-6620
kaley.martin@montevallo.edu

Daniel Vest
Instructor of Mass Communication & Strong Hall Operations Manager
Strong Hall 120
(205) 665-6636
dvest@montevallo.edu