Business

Faculty & Staff

Business Faculty

Deren Caliskan
Adjunct Professor
mcaliskan@montevallo.edu
665-6542

Emma Cole
Instructor
Morgan Hall 207
ecole4@montevallo.edu
665-6531

Jim Connell
Associate Professor of Finance
Morgan Hall 211
connellja@montevallo.edu
665-6551

Carolyn Popp Garrity
Associate Professor of Marketing
Morgan Hall 201-A
cgarrity@montevallo.edu
665-6534

Milad Jasemi
Assistant Professor of Informatics
Morgan Hall 210
mjasemiz@montevallo.edu
665-6537

Staci Kolb
Instructor of Accounting
Morgan Hall 213
skolb@montevallo.edu
665-6539

Alexander Mechitov
Professor of Management Information Systems
Morgan Hall 201-B
mechitov@montevallo.edu
665-6543

Amiee Mellon
Associate Professor of Marketing/Department Chair/Interim Dean
Stephens Hall 203
amellon@montevallo.edu
665-6542

Bahman Brian Motii
Associate Professor of Finance
Morgan Hall 200
motiibb@montevallo.edu
665-6532

Samir Moussalli
Clinical Professor of Business
Morgan Hall 111
smoussalli@montevallo.edu
665-6535

Shafqat Shad
Assistant Professor
Morgan Hall 209
sshad@montevallo.edu
665-6519

Deanna Smith
Instructor of Accounting
Morgan Hall 114
dsmith23@montevallo.edu
665-6548

Eric Travis
Assistant Professor of Management
Morgan Hall 110
etravis@montevallo.edu
665-6538

Brittany Wagner
Adjunct Professor
bwagner@montevallo.edu

Jun Wang
Associate Professor of Finance
Morgan Hall 212
jwang1@montevallo.edu
665-6533


Office of Dean – Business

Amiee Mellon
Interim Dean – College Of Business
Stephens Hall 203
amellon@montevallo.edu
665-6542

Kathryn H Dee
Director of Accreditation
Stephens Hall 213
DeeKH@montevallo.edu
665-6557

Gary Johnson
Director, Grainger Center for Professional Development
Stephens Hall 210
gjohnson5@montevallo.edu
665-6524

Jennifer Davis Thompson
Administrative Secretary
Stephens  Hall 203
thompsonj@montevallo.edu
665-6540