Department of English & World Languages

Faculty & Staff

Faculty and Staff

English Faculty • World Languages FacultyEmeritus FacultyStaff

English Faculty

Dr. Emma Atwood
Associate Professor
Humanities Hall
eatwood@montevallo.edu
665-6420

Dr. Alex Beringer
Professor
Humanities Hall
aberinger@montevallo.edu
665-6420

Ms. Rebecca Dempsey
Instructor of English
Humanities Hall
rdempsey@montevallo.edu
665-6420

Dr. Valerie Johnson
Associate Professor
Humanities Hall
vjohnso6@montevallo.edu
665-6420

Ms. Hallie Johnston
Instructor of English
Humanities Hall
hjohnston@montevallo.edu
665-6420

Dr. Paul D. Mahaffey
Associate Professor
Humanities Hall
mahaffey@montevallo.edu
665-6420

Dr. James L. Murphy
Professor
Humanities Hall
murphyj@montevallo.edu
665-6420

Dr. Cynthia Mwenja
Associate Professor
Humanities Hall
cmwenja@montevallo.edu
665-6420

Dr. Jennifer Rickel
Associate Professor
Humanities Hall
jrickel@montevallo.edu
665-6420

Dr. Lee Rozelle
Professor
Humanities Hall
rozellehl@montevallo.edu
665-6420

Dr. M. Maxine Williams
Assistant Professor
Humanities Hall
mwilli76@montevallo.edu
665-6420

Dr. Ashley Wurzbacher
Associate Professor
Humanities Hall
awurzbac@montevallo.edu
665-6420

Adjunct Faculty

Ms. Jessie Herron
Adjunct Instructor of English
Humanities Hall
jherron2@montevallo.edu
665-6420

Ms. Sarah Goggans
Adjunct Instructor of English
Humanities Hall
sgoggans@montevallo.edu
665-6420

Ms. Falon NeSmith
Graduate Assistant: Instructor of English
Humanities Hall
ftodd@forum.montevallo.edu
665-6420

Ms. Allison Swiney
Graduate Assistant: Instructor of English
Humanities Hall
aswiney2@forum.montevallo.edu
665-6420


World Languages Faculty


Dr. Rosa Maria Stoops
Professor
Humanities Hall
stoopsrm@montevallo.edu
665-6410

Dr. Eric A Vaccarella
Associate Professor
Humanities Hall
vaccarellaea@montevallo.edu
665-6410

Dr. Leonor Vázquez-González
Professor
Humanities Hall
vazquezl@montevallo.edu
665-6410

Adjunct Faculty

Ms. Merita Cruz
Adjunct Faculty
Humanities Hall 101
mcruz2@montevallo.edu
665-6410

Emeritus Faculty

Charlotte Blackmon, M.A., Associate Professor of English and International-Intercultural Studies

Loretta Cobb, M.A., Director of Harbert Writing Center

William Cobb, M.F.A., Professor of English and Writer-in-Residence

Glenda Conway, Ph.D Professor of English

Joseph DiOrio, A.M., Associate Professor of Foreign Language

Milton J. Foley, Ph.D., Professor of English

Cynthia Gravlee, Ph.D., Professor of English

Dorothy G. Grimes, Ph.D., Professor of English

Elaine W. Hughes, Ph.D., Professor of English

Kathryn King, Ph.D. Professor of English

Sandra W. Lott, M.A., Professor of English

Norman McMillan, Ph.D., Professor of English

Michael F. Patton, Ph.D., Professor of Philosophy

Elizabeth Rodgers, Ph.D., Professor of English

Richard W. Thames, Ph.D., Professor of German

Mercedes Turón, Ph.D., Professor of Spanish

Hendrik Van Tuyll, Ph.D., Professor of Philosophy and Religion

Sidney J. Vance, Ph.D., Professor of English

Glenda B. Weathers, Ph.D, Professor of English

Samantha Christine Webb, Ph.D, Professor of English


Staff

Susan G Martin
Administrative Assistant II – English/World Languages
Humanities Hall
martinsg@montevallo.edu
665-6420