Skip to main content
Department of English & Foreign Languages

Faculty & Staff

Faculty and Staff

English Faculty • Foreign Languages FacultyPhilosophy FacultyEmeritus FacultyStaff

English Faculty

Dr. Emma Atwood
Assistant Professor
Comer Hall
eatwood@montevallo.edu
665-6420

Dr. Alexander Joseph Beringer
Assistant Professor
Comer Hall
aberinger@montevallo.edu
665-6420

Dr. Erin Chandler
Assistant Professor
Comer Hall
echandl3@montevallo.edu
665-6420

Dr. Stefan Brent Forrester
Assistant Professor
Comer Hall
ForresterSB@montevallo.edu
665-6420

Dr. Elizabeth Cain Inglesby
Associate Professor
Comer Hall
InglesbyBC@montevallo.edu
665-6420

Dr. Valerie Johnson
Assistant Professor
Comer Hall
vjohno6@montevallo.edu
665-6420

Dr. Paul D. Mahaffey
Associate Professor
Comer Hall
mahaffey@montevallo.edu
665-6420

Dr. James L. Murphy
Professor
Comer Hall
murphyj@montevallo.edu
665-6420

Dr. Cynthia Mwenja
Assistant Professor
Comer Hall
cmwenja@montevallo.edu
665-6420

Dr. Jennifer A Rickel
Assistant Professor
Comer Hall
jrickel@montevallo.edu
665-6420

Dr. Lee Rozelle
Associate Professor
Comer Hall
rozellehl@montevallo.edu
665-6420

Dr. Jeremy Wear
Assistant Professor
Comer Hall
jwear@montevallo.edu
665-6420

Dr. Samantha Christine Webb
Professor
Comer Hall
webbs@montevallo.edu
665-6420

Dr. Ashley Wurzbacher
Assistant Professor
Comer Hall
awurzbac@montevallo.edu
665-6420

Adjunct Faculty

Ms. Rebecca E Dempsey
Adjunct Faculty
Comer Hall
rdempsey@montevallo.edu
665-6420

 


Philosophy Faculty

Dr. Michael Franklin Patton
Professor
Comer Hall
pattonm@montevallo.edu
665-6434

Dr. Stefan Brent Forrester
Assistant Professor
Comer Hall
ForresterSB@montevallo.edu
665-6420


Foreign Languages Faculty

Dr. Stacey Beth-Mackowiak Ayotte
Professor
Comer Hall
ayottesb@montevallo.edu
665-6410

Dr. Rosa Maria Stoops
Professor
Comer Hall
stoopsrm@montevallo.edu
665-6410

Dr. Sierra R Turner
Instructor of Spanish
Comer Hall
sturner6@montevallo.edu
665-6410

Dr. Eric A Vaccarella
Associate Professor
Comer Hall
vaccarellaea@montevallo.edu
665-6410

Dr. Leonor Vázquez-González
Professor
Comer Hall
vazquezl@montevallo.edu
665-6410

Adjunct Faculty

Ms. Maria Centeno
Adjunct Faculty
Comer Hall
mcenteno@montevallo.edu
665-6410

Ms. Lesya Dennis
Adjunct Faculty
Comer Hall 101
Ldennis1@montevallo.edu
Office: (205) 665-6410
Cell: (256) 390-4964

Ms. Sylvia Diewald
Adjunct Faculty
Comer Hall
diewalds@montevallo.edu
665-6412

Emeritus Faculty

Charlotte Blackmon, M.A., Associate Professor of English and International-Intercultural Studies

Loretta Cobb, M.A., Director of Harbert Writing Center

William Cobb, M.F.A., Professor of English and Writer-in-Residence

Glenda Conway, Ph.D Professor of English

Joseph DiOrio, A.M., Associate Professor of Foreign Language

Milton J. Foley, Ph.D., Professor of English

Cynthia Gravlee, Ph.D., Professor of English

Dorothy G. Grimes, Ph.D., Professor of English

Elaine W. Hughes, Ph.D., Professor of English

Kathryn King, Ph.D. Professor of English

Sandra W. Lott, M.A., Professor of English

Norman McMillan, Ph.D., Professor of English

Elizabeth Rodgers, Ph.D., Professor of English

Richard W. Thames, Ph.D., Professor of German

Mercedes Turón, Ph.D., Professor of Spanish

Hendrik Van Tuyll, Ph.D., Professor of Philosophy and Religion

Sidney J. Vance, Ph.D., Professor of English

Glenda B. Weathers, Ph.D, Professor of English


Staff

Susan G Martin
Administrative Assistant II – English/Foreign Languages
Comer Hall
martinsg@montevallo.edu
665-6420

Priscilla C Allen
Administrative Assistant I – Foreign Languages
Comer Hall
pallen1@montevallo.edu
665-6410