Skip to main content
Department of Biology, Chemistry, & Mathematics

Faculty & Staff

Biology Faculty

Dr. Jennifer Benford
Instructor of Biology
Harman 210
(205) 665-6475
jbenfor1@montevallo.edu

Dr. Mike Hardig
Professor of Biology
Harman 109
(205) 665-6463
hardigm@montevallo.edu

Dr. Brett Noerager
Associate Professor of Biology
Harman 108
(205) 665-6456
noeragerb@montevallo.edu

Dr. Christine Sestero
Assistant Professor of Biology
Harman 124
(205) 665-6457
csestero@montevallo.edu

Dr. Heather Tinsley
Associate Professor of Biology
Harman 110
(205) 665-6461
htinsley@montevallo.edu

Dr. Jill Wicknick
Associate Professor of Biology
Harman 127
(205) 665-6458
wicknickja@montevallo.edu


Chemistry Faculty

Dr. Houston Byrd, Chair
Professor of Chemistry
Harman 117A
(205) 665-6484
byrdh@montevallo.edu

Dr. Prakash Bharara
Professor of Chemistry
Harman 206
(205) 665-6483
bharara@montevallo.edu

Dr. Dalila Mathews
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Harman 209
(205) 665-6478
mathews1@montevallo.edu

Dr. Cynthia Tidwell
Professor of Chemistry
Harman 207
(205) 665-6482
tidwellc@montevallo.edu


Mathematics Faculty

Ms. Jamie Eloff
Instructor of Mathematics
Harman 228
(205) 665-6494
jeloff@montevallo.edu

Dr. John Herron
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Harman 224
(205) 665-6486
herronjd@montevallo.edu

Dr. Mary Maxwell
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Harman 122
(205) 665-6459
mmaxwell1@montevallo.edu

Dr. Karolyn Morgan
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Harman 230A
(205) 665-6489
morgank@montevallo.edu

Dr. Karli Morris
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Harman 123
(205) 665-6464
kmorris5@montevallo.edu

Dr. Michael Sterner
Professor of Mathematics
Harman 223
(205) 665-6493
sternerm@montevallo.edu

Dr. Benton Tyler
Professor of Mathematics
Harman 227
(205) 665-6491
tylerbw@montevallo.edu

Dr. Scott Varagona
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Harman 121
(205) 665-6487
svaragona@montevallo.edu


Physics Faculty

Dr. Kevin Hope
Associate Professor of Physics
Harman 222
(205) 665-6492
hopekm@montevallo.edu


Geology Faculty

Ms. Barbara Brande
Assistant Professor of Geology
Harman 112
(205) 665-6462
brandeb@montevallo.edu


Game Studies and Design Faculty

Dr. Cathlena Martin
Assistant Professor of Game Studies and Design
Hill House
(205) 665-6501
cmartin16@montevallo.edu


Administrative Staff

Ms. Erin Limerick
Administrative Assistant II
Harman 117
(205) 665-6480
elimerick@montevallo.edu

Ms. Mistydawn Haynes
Administrative Assistant I
Harman 117
(205) 665-6480
mhaynes1@montevallo.edu