Skip to Content Disable Custom Form Styling to Improve Accessibility
Header Image

Faculty & Staff

Our five full-time faculty are experienced professionals with terminal degrees (MFA and Ph.D.) who remain active in their fields and professional organizations. At UM, though, teaching and mentoring students is our first priority. We also typically employ six to eight part-time instructors plus full and part-time staff to expand the range of techniques and opportunities available for UM Theatre students.

  • Theatre

    David Callaghan
    Chair/Professor Department of Theatre
    Reynolds Hall
    CallaghanD@montevallo.edu
    665-6206

    Emily Louise Gill
    Assistant Professor of Theatre
    Reynolds Hall
    GillE@montevallo.edu
    665-6201

    Tammy Lee Killian
    Associate Professor of Theatre
    Reynolds Hall
    KillianT@montevallo.edu
    665-6205

    Kenneth E Laeger
    Associate Professor of Theatre
    Reynolds Hall
    LaegerKE@montevallo.edu
    665-6207

    Richard Marcus Lane
    Assistant Professor of Theatre
    Reynolds Hall
    MLane4@montevallo.edu
    665-6209

    Laurie Middaugh
    Full-time Staff Accompanist & Resident Musical Director
    Davis Hall
    middaughl@montevallo.edu
    665-6679

     

    Adjunct Faculty

    Therese Laeger
    Dance-Ballet
    Reynolds Hall
    tlaeger@montevallo.edu
    665-6210

    Alisa McCool
    Dance-Ballet and Jazz
    Reynolds Hall
    665-6210

    Amy Murphy
    Voice Lessons
    Reynolds Hall
    amurphy3@montevallo.edu
    665-6210

    Dale Serrano
    Dance-Tap
    Reynolds Hall
    vserrano@montevallo.edu
    665-6210

    Smith “Chip” Williams
    Part-Time Accompanist
    Reynolds Hall
    665-6210