Skip to Content Disable Custom Form Styling to Improve Accessibility
Header Image

Theatre Faculty & Staff

Our seven full-time faculty are experienced professionals with terminal degrees (MFA and Ph.D.) who remain active in their fields and professional organizations. At UM, though, teaching and mentoring students is our first priority. We also employ a full-time staff Accompanist/Music Director as well as part-time instructors each semester to expand the range of techniques and opportunities available for UM Theatre students.

  • Theatre Faculty

    David Callaghan
    Chair/Professor Department of Theatre
    Reynolds Hall
    CallaghanD@montevallo.edu
    665-6206

    Emily Gill
    Associate Professor of Theatre
    Reynolds Hall
    GillE@montevallo.edu
    665-6201

    Michael Walker
    Assistant Professor of Theatre
    Reynolds Hall
    mwalker10@montevallo.edu
    665-6210

    Kenneth Laeger
    Associate Professor of Theatre
    Reynolds Hall
    LaegerKE@montevallo.edu
    665-6207

    Marcus Lane
    Associate Professor of Theatre
    Reynolds Hall
    MLane4@montevallo.edu
    665-6209

    Kyle Moore
    Assistant Professor of Theatre
    Reynolds Hall
    665-6205
    KMoore22@montevallo.edu

    Steve Peters
    Dean of College of Fine Arts/Professor of Theatre
    speters3@montevallo.edu
    665-6664

  • Theatre Staff

    Jennifer Hartsell
    Accompanist and Music Director
    Reynolds Hall
    665-6210

  • Adjunct Faculty

    Amy Murphy
    Voice Lessons

    Therese Laeger
    Dance-Ballet

    Alisa McCool
    Dance-Ballet and Jazz

    Dale Serrano
    Dance-Tap

    William-Michael Cooper
    Dance–Contemporary. Modern, Ballet

    Brandon Barranco
    Dance-Hip-hop and Jazz

    Jen Nelson Lane
    Stage and Arts Management

    Drew Tombrello
    Introduction to Theatre and Acting

";