Skip to Content Disable Custom Form Styling to Improve Accessibility
Header Image

Faculty and Staff

All of our instructors are professional musicians that are actively performing and teaching music for a living. Most hold advanced music degrees and have many years of teaching and performing experience. Our instructors provide lessons in a caring and safe environment and work hard to schedule lessons at convenient times for most students.

Community School of Music Instructors

Zachary Banks
Voice
Davis Hall
zachbanks84@gmail.com

Heidi Booth
Clarinet
Davis Hall
hboothe@montevallo.edu

Akilah Bryant, D.M.A.
Flute
Davis Hall
abryant10@gmail.com

Jennifer Bryant, D.M.A.
Voice
Davis Hall
Jbryant8@montevallo.edu

Chuck Cleckler
Guitar
Davis Hall
Ccleckl2@montevallo.edu

Christina Cochran
Piano
Davis Hall
Ccochra2@montevallo.edu

Alan Goldspiel, D.M.A. 
Guitar
Davis Hall
Goldspiel@montevallo.edu

Anna Halliday, Ph.D.
Musicianship Class
Davis Hall
ahalliday@montevallo.edu

Jason Halliday
Low Brass
Davis Hall
jasonhalliday72@gmail.com

Chuck King
Trumpet
Davis Hall
cdk47@bellsouth.net

Jacqueline Johnson
Piano
Davis Hall
Jjohns38@montevallo.edu

Heather Lesley
Flute
Davis Hall
Hleslie@montevallo.edu

Nancy Lewis
Cello
Davis Hall

Natalie Marrero
Flute
Davis Hall

Julie McEntee
French Horn
Davis Hall
mcenteej@montevallo.edu

Phil McEntee
Guitar, Mandolin, Tenor Banjo
Davis Hall
pmcentee@montevallo.edu

Matthew McKinney, Director
Davis 214
(205) 665-6678
mmckinn1@montevallo.edu

Laurie Middaugh, D.M.A., N.C.T.M.
Piano
Davis Hall
middaughl@montevallo.edu

Lauren Morgan
Guitar
Davis Hall
Lmorgan1@montevallo.edu

Joseph Ortiguera, D.M.A.
Violin
Davis Hall
ortiguera@montevallo.edu

Ellen Tweiten
Piano
Davis Hall
etweiten@gmail.com

Melanie Williams, D.M.A. 
Voice
Davis Hall
williamsm@montevallo.edu

Bradley Wilson
Voice
Davis Hall