Skip to Content Disable Custom Form Styling to Improve Accessibility
Header Image

Faculty and Staff

All of our instructors are professional musicians that are actively performing and teaching music for a living. Most hold advanced music degrees and have many years of teaching and performing experience. Our instructors provide lessons in a caring and safe environment and work hard to schedule lessons at convenient times for most students.

Community School of Music Instructors

Heidi Booth
Clarinet
Davis Hall
hboothe@montevallo.edu

Jennifer Bryant
Voice
Davis Hall
Jbryant8@montevallo.edu

Chuck Cleckler
Guitar
Davis Hall
Ccleckl2@montevallo.edu

Christina Cochran
Piano
Davis Hall
Ccochra2@montevallo.edu

Alan Goldspiel
Guitar
Davis Hall
Goldspiel@montevallo.edu

Anna Halliday
Musicianship Class
Davis Hall
ahalliday@montevallo.edu

Jacqueline Johnson
Piano
Davis Hall
Jjohns38@montevallo.edu

Heather Lesley
Flute
Davis Hall
Hleslie@montevallo.edu

Nancy Lewis
Cello
Davis Hall

Natalie Marrero
Flute
Davis Hall

Julie McEntee
French Horn
Davis Hall
mcenteej@montevallo.edu

Phil McEntee
Guitar, Mandolin, Tenor Banjo
Davis Hall
pmcentee@montevallo.edu

Matthew McKinney, Director
Davis 214
(205) 665-6678
mmckinn1@montevallo.edu

Laurie Middaugh
Piano
Davis Hall
middaughl@montevallo.edu

Lauren Morgan
Guitar
Davis Hall
Lmorgan1@montevallo.edu

Joseph Ortiguera
Violin
Davis Hall
ortiguera@montevallo.edu

Melanie Williams
Voice
Davis Hall
williamsm@montevallo.edu

Bradley Wilson
Voice
Davis Hall