University Events

Loading Events

Event Views Navigation

Events List Navigation

  • September 2015

Sun 27 Sep

Festival of Voices Concert

This festival consists of two “All-State” quality honors choruses comprised of high school and middle school students, nominated by their choir directors, from public and private high scho… Details ›

Wed 23 Sep

Monty Cole on Clarinet and Sax

| LeBaron Recital Hall

World Class Music. What does internationally acclaimed clarinet and saxophone artist Monty Cole have in common with Barry Manilow, Kristen Chinoweth and Sarah Mclachlan? He has performed on their conc… Details ›

Tue 22 Sep

Faculty Recital Series – Joe Ardovino

| LeBaron Recital Hall

Professor Joe Ardovino presents a program for the trumpet with works by Torelli, Bozza, Nestico and more. Admission is free and open to the public. Details ›

Mon 21 Sep

Faculty Recital Series – Melanie Williams

| LeBaron Recital Hall

Faculty soprano Melanie Williams and pianist Lynn Faulkner present a program of arias and art songs, including works by J.S. Bach, Mozart, Richard Strauss, and William Walton. Admission is free and op… Details ›

Thu 17 Sep

Faculty Recital Series – Laurie Middaugh

| LeBaron Recital Hall

Staff accompanist Laure Middaugh presents a program for the piano that includes works by Haydn, Griffes, and Franck. Details ›

Tue 8 Sep

Trio Arion

| LeBaron Recital Hall

U.S. Premiere. The trio of Diane Schultz, flute, Wendy Richman, viola, and Judy Sullivan Hicks, harp is one of the most dynamic chamber ensembles in the area. Their playing celebrates the unique combi… Details ›

Fri 4 Sep

A Mirror and a Door

| Bloch Hall - The Gallery

Ryan Foster & Jon Seals SEPTEMBER 4: OPENING RECEPTION, 4:00 P.M.; GALLERY TALK BY THE ARTISTS, 5:00 P.M. A contemporary painting exhibition featuring faculty member Ryan Foster and invited artist… Details ›

Sat 22 Aug

Jr. Board 10th Anniversary Celebration

Birmingham Zoo Lodge 2630 Cahaba Rd, Birmingham, AL 35223 Come enjoy food, fun with animals and reminisce the last ten years. Dress casual since some of the party animals will be actual animals. RSVP… Details ›

Fri 14 Aug

UM Tennessee Valley Area Alumni Back to School Kickoff

Lowe Mill Arts and Entertainment ( In conjunction with the Huntsville Art League’s Lowe Mill Friday Concerts on the Dock series. Students, alumni, parents, and friends are invited Reser… Details ›

Fri 31 Jul
Thu 30 Jul

Alumni Night at the Ballpark

The UM Junior Alumni Board and the Jefferson County Alumni Club presents Alumni Night at the Ballpark! Come enjoy some Birmingham Barons baseball. Date: Thursday, July 30 Time and Location: Regions P… Details ›

Thu 30 Jul
Fri 24 Jul
Mon 20 Jul
Wed 15 Jul