Skip to Content Disable Custom Form Styling to Improve Accessibility
Header Image

Junior Board of Directors

The mission of the University of Montevallo Junior Board of Directors is to foster interaction between the University of Montevallo and those who have graduated from the University in the past fifteen years.


  • In accordance with the University of Montevallo National Alumni Association’s mission and purpose, the purposes of this board shall be to primarily support the needs and wants of young alumni of the University of Montevallo, and shall include:

    • Serve and support alumni who have graduated from the University within the last fifteen (15) years with programs and activities that are uniquely tailored to their needs;
    • Integrate recent graduates into the Alumni Association;
    • Foster communication between the University and its recent graduates; and
    • Encourage recent graduates to contribute their time, talent, and financial resources to the continued enhancement of the University community.

Junior Board of Directors


  • Image of Jeff Purvis ’02

    Jeff Purvis ’02

  • Image of Kristen Dechert ’03

    Kristen Dechert ’03

    Vice President
  • Image of Jordan Hutchinson ’10

    Jordan Hutchinson ’10

  • Image of Michael Hill ’05

    Michael Hill ’05

    Special Events Chair
  • Image of Joel Harris ’04

    Joel Harris ’04

    Social Chair
  • Image of Candyce Hughston ’10

    Candyce Hughston ’10



  • Image of Zach Banks ’08

    Zach Banks ’08

  • Image of Joann Cook ’07

    Joann Cook ’07

  • Image of Kelly Curry ’08

    Kelly Curry ’08

  • Image of Andrea Echols ’12

    Andrea Echols ’12

  • Image of Quincy Hall ’15

    Quincy Hall ’15

  • Image of Kacie Kilpatrick ’09

    Kacie Kilpatrick ’09

  • Image of Clark Maxwell ’13

    Clark Maxwell ’13

  • Image of Patrick McDonald ’01

    Patrick McDonald ’01

  • Image of Brandt Montgomery ’07

    Brandt Montgomery ’07

  • Image of Lindsay Moore ’13

    Lindsay Moore ’13

  • Image of Matthew

    Matthew "Tae" Phillips ’07

  • Image of Eric SanInocencio ’03

    Eric SanInocencio ’03

  • Image of Megan Traweek ’10

    Megan Traweek ’10

  • Image of Christopher T. Willis ’07

    Christopher T. Willis ’07

Not Pictured

  • Joel Harris ’04; Candyce Osburn Hughston ’10Cedric Norman ’09; Jennifer Travis-Scott ’09; Jahzmin Young ’09

Jr. Board Application